Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (68) - TV Shows (33) - Games (25)

The Oblongs. review.

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 30 December 2012 06:42 (A review of The Oblongs)

The Oblongs., despite being lambasted for being twisted and "mean-spirited.", isn't really as mean-spirited as people said (because teen dramas are more effective in that category). It is twisted, but it's also hilarious, fast-paced, and of course, underrated.

My rating.: 7/10.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Whoa, This One Was A Surprise!

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 30 December 2012 06:37 (A review of Pokemon - Zoroark: Master of Illusions)

Personally, I thought that the Pokemon movies went downhill once they got to Jirachi Wishmaker, leaving a string of, in my opinion, rather mediocre movies. I might have moved on from the TV series once the dubs changed, but Zoroark: Master of Illusions really surprised me. It's actually pretty dark, as if it were from Disney, Don Bluth, or Studio Ghibli. And speaking of Disney, I thought that the antagonist, Grings Kodai, reminded me a lot of Sykes from Oliver & Company, one of my favorite Disney movies growing up. Zorua is really adorable, and Zoroark is really awesome. The anime series might not be as good as it used to be, but you could give this movie at least one watch.

My rating: 6/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 30 December 2012 06:31 (A review of The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy)

Cartoon Network's dark, morbid, and outrageously funny series was one of the Cartoon Cartoon staples alongside classics such as The Powerpuff Girls and Ed, Edd n Eddy. Grim is awesome incarnate, Billy is enjoyably moronic, and I don't care what people say about Mandy, I think she's wickedly funny with her deadpan characteristics. The plots are a mixed bag between stupid and epic. If you haven't seen it, then go watch it; the humor is as much for adults as it is for children ages 7 and up.

My rating: 7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Perfect Hair Forever review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 30 December 2012 06:27 (A review of Perfect Hair Forever)

Talk about underrated! Perfect Hair Forever is a pretty funny show if you are an anime fan like me. All of these parodies and spoofs keep me entertained every 11 minutes. Too bad that Adult Swim canned it before Gerald could complete his quest.

My rating: 7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pokémon the Movie 2000: The Power of One review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 30 December 2012 06:19 (A review of Pokémon the Movie 2000: The Power of One )

Pokemon: The Movie 2000, a.k.a. Pokemon: The Power of One, is without a doubt my favorite of the Pokemon movies, which aren't exactly Oscar material, but they're okay. Not even the somewhat mediocre dubbing can ruin it for me. The visuals are breath-taking, Lugia is awesome, and I'm tickled pink at how they play up the Pokeshipping tension in the dub.

My rating: 7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Andy Milonakis Show review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 30 December 2012 06:12 (A review of The Andy Milonakis Show)

The Andy Milonakis Show is stupid, but it's enjoyably stupid. This is a show that is actually pretty funny if you turn your brain off, but you better keep your brain cells in tact during the 22-minutes of wacky weirdness.

My rating: 6/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1... 10 11 12 13Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block