Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (68) - TV Shows (33) - Games (25)

Kirby's Dream Land review

Posted : 4 years ago on 21 November 2013 08:39 (A review of Kirby's Dream Land)

The game that started it all, Kirby's Dream Land was a simple, straightforward platformer, which was intended, by the way. It's full of hilarious moments, especially in Bubbly Clouds with those weird things with their tongues sticking out that randomly fall out of the sky. Like I said, a simple, straightforward, and funny game that should be fondly remembered.

My rating: 7/10 (at least)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Too Cute! review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 4 July 2013 01:23 (A review of Too Cute!)

Too Cute is the show for you if your internet can't get to LOLCats, or if you have no internet at all. This show focuses mainly on fluffy kittens and playful puppies in the first 10 weeks of their lives and they are the cutest things you will ever see. From Persians to Maine Coons, Labradors to Chow Chows, there will be plenty of cuteness to fill that hour you spend.

My rating: 8 (at least)/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Interstella 5555: The 5tory of the 5ecret 5tar 5ystem review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 24 June 2013 01:36 (A review of Interstella 5555: The 5tory of the 5ecret 5tar 5ystem)

What we have here is an overlooked gem of a movie. Not many people know that this movie exists, but they do remember "One More Time", the song that opens the movie. Rather than having dialogue tell the story, it is instead told through not only Daft Punk's songs, but through the actions made by the characters. It may be an hour long, but this may be the best hour of your life.

My rating: 8/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pokémon Black Version 2 review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 23 June 2013 06:58 (A review of Pokémon Black Version 2)

If you thought that the original Black and White were great, Black 2 and White 2 is even better. Also, Crobat, my personal favorite, returns to be caught before the Elite Four this time. But that's not all. Not only do the wonderful Musicals return, we also get treated to a new feature called Movies, which are special battles with movie props and actors' Pokemon. Is your heart getting warm yet?

My rating: 9/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pokémon Black Version review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 23 June 2013 06:55 (A review of Pokémon Black Version)

After a decade and a half of Pokemon, Game Freak finally manages to perfect the franchise with Pokemon Black and White. The scores in Famitsu even say it's perfect.

This time around, instead of a Japan-based region, you go to Isshu, or Unova, a region based off of New York, or at least the most notable parts of it. And just like in the Sinnoh games, you don't get to capture Pokemon to record their data.

To my surprise, this game is easier and smoother than previous games, so smooth that the game could take somewhere between a few days and 2 weeks to finish the main storyline. Congratulations, Game Freak; you've made a great game that is a guaranteed keeper!

My rating: 9/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Troll in Central Park review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 23 June 2013 05:56 (A review of A Troll in Central Park)

I remember the Thumbelina VHS tape advertising this movie, and I figured that I should watch it. BIGGEST. MISTAKE. OF MY CHILDHOOD. My eyes hurt. My ears tremble. But I love how the pansies are colored, and I do get nostalgic for "Absolutely Green". However, that barely makes up for the overly sugary mess that it is.

My rating: 3/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Thumbelina review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 23 June 2013 05:53 (A review of Thumbelina)

From memory, I believe that Thumbelina was the first Don Bluth film I've ever watched. It's not great, but once in a while, I would feel like watching it again for nostalgia's sake, but I didn't because it's too strange, even though the original story is bizarre. On the other hand, the colors look really tasteful, especially with the storybook illustrations.

My rating: 6/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Action 52 review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 8 June 2013 03:10 (A review of Action 52)

I know that this is a pretty bad game, but after seeing the Angry Video Game Nerd review of it, I felt compelled to know what Alfredo and Jigsaw were like, so I played it on the Nestopia emulator, which, frankly, is better to play on than a regular NES. Some of these games are enjoyable, but others... yeah, they suck rotten spaghetti noodles. Unless you want to play Cheetahmen, keep your distance away from this game.

My rating: 4/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Will you flip for this?

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 5 June 2013 03:20 (A review of Super Paper Mario)

Remember when the first 2 Paper Mario games were RPGs? Super Paper Mario makes the battle system a lot simpler this time, but despite a better battle system, this game isn't as good as the previous installments.

This time, not only is Mario playable, but once again, Peach and Bowser, and eventually, Luigi, are playable, and each of them have special powers to progress through the game. Mario can flip into 3-D, Peach can use her parasol to float, Bowser has his fire breath, and Luigi can reach high places.

This game is basically the Paper Mario equivalent of MOTHER 3, but with emphasis on terror rather than somberness, even though there are tragic back-stories for a few new characters. Speaking of which, some of these new characters that travel with you are Pixls. Aside from Tippi, the Pixls have no personality whatsoever and aren't memorable like the allies from the previous games.

If you liked the first 2 Paper Mario games, then... do whatever you want.

My rating: 8/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Princess Power!

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 5 June 2013 03:16 (A review of Super Princess Peach)

If you are just as tired of Princess Peach getting captured all the time as the rest of the world are, thank Nintendo for providing us with this game. This time around, Bowser changes up his plans by kidnapping the Mario Bros., possibly to lure her to him.

What are Peach's powers for this game? Well, the setting is an island based around emotions, so naturally, she'll use her emotions to get through all the worlds. If Peach is happy, she can fly. If she's angry, she'll make quakes and set things on fire. If she's sad, she'll go faster, grow plants, and douse flames. And the last one replenishes her energy.

Don't think of this as offensive to feminists because hey, this is the first game made by Nintendo, DIRECTLY from Japan, where she isn't kidnapped for once, and it is enjoyable.

My rating: 8/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block